Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference


Each year the Judges of the United States District Court and Bankruptcy Court in Arizona select lawyers with experience in the Federal Courts to serve as Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference. (Actual expenses for attending the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference may be reimbursable.) Arizona's Lawyer Representatives attend the annual Circuit Conference and meet periodically with Arizona's District Court Judges, Bankruptcy Court Judges, and Magistrate Judges to discuss potential improvements to court operations and procedures. In addition, the Lawyer Representatives play a leading role in organizing the annual Arizona District Conference for Federal Judges and practitioners.

One of the important roles of the Lawyer Representatives is to foster open communications between judges and attorneys, as well as provide support and advice in the functioning of the Court. In this regard, please feel free to contact one of the Lawyer Representatives with your questions or comments pertaining to the District and Bankruptcy courts.

Term Expiration - 2014
Steven N. Berger
D. Douglas Metcalf
Jeffrey R. Simmons
Georgia A. Staton
Angela Walker Woolridge, Chair
Term Expiration - 2015
Peter Akmajian
Milagros A. Cisneros
Nancy J. March
Thomas J. Salerno
Tod Frederick Schleier
Term Expiration - 2016
Alison S. Bachus
David T. Barton
Lynnette C. Kimmins
Eric Ollason
Cary S. Sandman